21 Comments
Oct 9, 2019Liked by Thomas Gaudex

I shall choose the sea shore besides the huge temple with magnanimous faith stories. As writers don't just write they observe,

I would observe people

- who come to the temple,

- who make their living from temple,

- the tourists of the sea,

- the atheist in

between the ocean of spirituals, and - the ascetic.

Observations and perceptions, shall take shape of letters, besides the vibrant yet calm sea shore.

Where thoughts would sprout up like crabs left by the sea, uproar....!!

Expand full comment
Oct 10, 2019Liked by Thomas Gaudex

Beside Palm Trees

Expand full comment

At a place where I can focus myself on writing. Not exactly in the middle of nowhere, but I think in a village with lots of nature around it. Where I can go outside and be in nature having a walk to recharge my energy.

Expand full comment
Oct 9, 2019Liked by Thomas Gaudex

For a few months, we tried living in Marseille and the city choked me. I used to fantasize about having a tiny house in the middle of nowhere and a big window where I could look out over the trees and write. And now I have that. It is a very small house, outside a village in rural France. It's nothing fancy, but on days where it's not too cold or too hot, I sit on the veranda and write...what I realize is that I don't need a place anymore. What I probably need more is time ;) BUT--Thomas, I thought this might interest you for another date. I'm currently taking a class by Jocelyn K. Glei the creator of the Hurry Slowly podcast...called Reset. And I think it's going to help me be more regular about my reading/writing/learning/drawing efforts. Whenever I see your newsletter Slow Down, I think of Glei and her podcast. And anyway, "Slow Down" is a great thing to see in your inbox :)

Expand full comment

Very good question.

I'll love to be in Europe, when I write. And possibly spend all my life there, as I always wanted to :)

Expand full comment